Return to HT-21 Portable On-Ear Headphones (2nd Generation)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Muy buenos, pero podrían ser mejores February 28, 2013
Reviewer: Luis Adasme from Santiago, Metropolitana Chile  
Sonido excelente en relación precio vs calidad, bajos nítidos sin llegar a la saturación, medios potentes, agudos justos, gran sonido para escuchar instrumentos acústicos.
Mi primera impresión fue con un archivo mp3 y la verdad no me gustó mucho, pero luego lo probé escuchando In a Dream de Gretchen Parlato en formato Flac y mi apreciación cambió rotundamente, ahora si la calidad se nota, quedé impresionado con el rendimiento, efectivamente suenan a audífonos de precio mucho mas alto.
El único contra que le veo es al diseño estructural, se ven anticuados, y lo otro que es mas importante es que la banda que queda sobre la cabeza es demasiado delgada y despues de un rato provoca molestia e incluso dolor, claramente no se pensó en el diseño de esta parte y quedó al azar, es como si le faltara una pieza en esta zona.
De todas maneras son unos muy buenos audífonos.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
*Insane* Price / Performance Ratio June 8, 2012
Reviewer: Brandon S. Adkins from Lynchburg, VA  
When I first got them, I could not believe my ears. I still can't to this day. The claim of "class leading clarity" is no marketing term, it is the full truth.

Slightly recessed but pleasant mids, very crisp and clear highs, and solid but controlled bass. You can't ask for anything better at this price point. Vocals come through strong and pleasant, especially over acoustic guitars (which absolutely shine on these 'phones). These definitely lend themselves towards acoustic/natural sounds, but don't get me wrong, rock and metal fare pretty well.

The HT-21's strongly rival my other $75-$150 headphones, and they are light and portable, and still feel well-built. They exceed similarly priced headphones by a wide margin. I'm not sure how they get away with it! I use them daily. They are loud but do not distort at high volumes, and such sensitivity makes them perfect for phones and portable players that have limited output. What are you waiting for again?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
An english perspective June 8, 2012
Reviewer: ed from england  
These are good headphones more important than the low bass and bright treble is the dynamic range and the presentation of plucking strings they are capable of being musical reminds me of mission speakers

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love These Headphones June 8, 2012
Reviewer: Tiiria from KS  
I just got my headphones in the mail and the first thing I did was plug them in and play my favorite song, Paradise Circus by Massive Attack. It's a song with gorgeous bass, but all the headphones I've had before haven't done it justice. And these headphones play it beautifully, with the same amazing level of performance on all the other songs.
Foldableness is also nice.. I'm just so in love with the bass.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Clear sound but lacking in bass department June 8, 2012
Reviewer: Andrew D from Coquitlam, BC  
I first tried these headphones out without breaking them in and was bitterly dissapointed. So i let them play for 30+ hours and they've really opened up, midrange is great and treble is right there without any harshness. However I'm still dissapointed in the bass department. Midbass is OK but deep bass just isn't prominent enough for my tastes, doesn't keep up with the midrange. Also the cushions look super soft in the pictures, but they're actually quite firm, but because these cans are so light anyways it doesn't hurt. Would have liked a softer cushion for a better seal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Portugal May 2, 2012
Reviewer: Nicolai Duarte from Marinha Grande, Portugal  
I just wanted to write this review saying that I am impressed by these headphones but over all with the shipping speed from the USA to Portugal. In 6 work days they arrived!

For the 18€ I paid I couldn't get any better!
Thanks Meelec! This is my 4th purchase from you and certainly not the last!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good headphones March 30, 2012
Reviewer: Simon D from Laval, Qc  
I have been a ear buds user for a long time and tried those because I liked my M11+ and was curious to try headphones. I am very pleased with the performance. I use these at the office.
Two things I  don't like about these. First, I have an habit of putting the cable in my mouth while listening and it became very stiff (just like my M11+ before, never had this problem with another brand). I can live with this, it's my bad habit :)
Second, they are quite ugly and look cheap, everyone thinks I bought those at the dollar store down the street, I would not have wear those when I was a kid riding the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
HT-21.....Perfect Portable October 10, 2011
Reviewer: Curt Lee from St. Cloud,, MN United States  
I just received my HT-21 portable headphone and they are another great product from MEElectonics. Having purchased the M-9, and being so impressed with the quality and sound, I was anxious to give the HT-21 a try. They have a nice deep bass, smooth mids and sparkling highs. The size is perfect for bringing with in a pack or small bag, there's one cord going to the left phone, and the earpieces fold inward for easy storage. Add to these features the great customer service, and it's a portable headphone that pleases in sound performance, price and service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Get the latest news. Sign up for our newsletter!