Return to Air-FiŽ Matrix2 AF62 Stereo Bluetooth Wireless Headphones with Headset Functionality
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just plain awesome !! September 1, 2014
Reviewer: Ron from London  
Its worth saying not many wireless cans out there can match these and that at this price, go ahead, get one and let me know.
The only downside to these is the level of noise isolation. These are loud and anyone around will know that.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent APT-X headphone August 24, 2014
Reviewer: DP from OzB, Australia  
I bought this headphone recently and it easily became my most favourite in my headphone collection. Sound quality is superb especially with APT-X on. Price cannot be better.
The only downside is the embedded voice notification, it is annoying sometimes, I hope there is a way to turn this function off.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well worth the Cost July 18, 2014
Reviewer: Rhys from Australia  
The sound is great, the size, look and feel are superb.

I have nothing bad to say about this product at all and only great things.

Comfort 5/5
Sound 5/5
Design 5/5
Battery Life 5/5

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Headphones June 6, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
These Headphones work exceptionally great and the sound is fantastic. Comfortable and compact, this was definitely a good buy and well worth the money. These headphones are by far the best I have ever had

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great sound quality and cable free is possible... May 16, 2014
Reviewer: Owen Heuston from Clarksville TN  
I got my AF62's in the mail on Saturday. They are so far really amazing. I have not had any dropout and have been using them with the AptX codec via my Galaxy Note 2. They fit over my ears, although they do not isolate like my Etymotic HF-3s(which of course are IEMs). I have taken them to the gym and left my phone under the workout bench and forgot it there, and had no dropouts even though I was at least 50 feet away or more. I have used them while doing weightlifting but not not during cardio. I do not want to sweat into any headphones and possibly ruin them. The instruments are well separated and the soundstage is decent. The controls for skipping tracks, volume, and power are all well placed and easily reachable while wearing the headset. The headphones are comfortable and there is not too much clamping pressure. The bass is there but it is controlled and not bloated like Beats. I am not a true audiophile, but the headphones work very well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
AMAZING!!! April 22, 2014
Reviewer: Gretchen from South Burlington, VT  
Less than half the price of Beats, fit over my ears and have great sound quality.  These were so popular in my house that I had to get a second pair so my boyfriend would stop borrowing mine at the gym!  :)  Easy to pair, easy to reset (got a new phone and wanted to pair only the new phone) and I enjoy them both wireless and wired (tvs at the gym have to be wired in to the cardio machines).  They have a considerable range if I just leave my iphone in my gym bag and walk away to start my workout.  Obviously the range decreases as the battery gets low, but I typically only have to charge the headphones once every week to week-and-a-half.  Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
These are AWESOME!!! February 4, 2014
Reviewer: Nino from Florida  
I own a Bose QC2 and my girlfriend has a pair of Beats. These headphones are in the middle. I mean, good bass and clarity. The Bose that I own didn't have plenty of bass and the Beats we're too much bass. The bluetooth is clear and I'm really impressed with the product. I connect my Ipod, laptop, Android phone and tablet to the headphone.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
For smaller ears (but sounds awesome) December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Lale from Beaumont, TX  
First, these headphones sound great. I am by no means an audiophile but to my ears it would be hard to beat this sound (especially at this price range).

My only complaint is that these are supposed to be the "over ear" type of headset but the oval cutout is so small the headset serves for me as more of a hybrid on/over ear which feels weird at first and becomes very painful after a couple of hours. I have average sized ears (average for a grown man, that is). This headset would probably be very comfortable for children, teenagers, and ladies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Surprisingly wonderful sound for the price December 9, 2013
Reviewer: Jame Washington from Sylmar , CA United States  
Sound is very bassy at first but either my ears or the Drivers have adjusted and I no longer feel the bass is too much.  In fact I find that I am hearing notes and instruments which I never realized were there for example Jean-Luc Ponty's "A Taste For Passion" the way the drums move all around your head is very enjoyable.  Pairing is a dream with my iDevices.  They are plastic but they feel durable.  Very light on the head and store flat to save room.  You can use these BT or Wired, the sound is noticeably better wired but that is a BT compression issue all headphones have.  Sound isolation is very good due to the extra soft cups, I'm not a fan of the noise canceling headsets.

The only drawbacks of these sets are the control buttons are too small and the lack of APTx technology which is the future standard for BT music.  But this is true with 80% of what is available.

So my personal search is over I now have the over the ear headsets I wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Jack; let me tell ya these things are Great! October 29, 2013
Reviewer: ungaree from Dallas  
My son has Beats, my other son has Souls,  So I can say that the AF62 Matrix is a much better value.  I can get two Matrix for the cost on the Beats headphones.  Blue tooth snapped in to my iPhone without a glitch, then powered up the IPAD and hear a little female voice tell me "Connection Switched" --- Smooth!  Sound is great better than my Son's over priced, yuppy, city boy head phones. Lighter, battery last longer.  Love em.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
Get the latest news. Sign up for our newsletter!