Return to MEElectronics M9 In-Ear Headphones
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
M9 Earbuds March 14, 2011
Reviewer: Curt Lee from St. Cloud,, MN United States  
I just received my M9's, and I can hardly tell you how impressed I am with everything about them. Right out of the packaging, the sound is unbelievable! Rich bass tones, smooth midrange, and nice highs. I can only imagine how well they will sound after the "burn in" period.
The included accessories are amazing. The multiple sets of ear tips, the cord management tool, and the great hard zippered storage case, are all things you'd perhaps expect from earbuds costing three times the price. I've tried multiple brands of earbuds, and owned several pair, including Sony, Koss and others, and these are superior in sound, quality and included accessories. I'll be recommending these to my friends, and I know that when they listen to them, they will be purchasing them also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
loose tips February 26, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
the tips on the headphones in the package become extremely easy to lose, as they get loose.  i have already lost one from the time i purchased them (about early january) but the sound is better than any others ive tried

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing sound...once I found the right fit. October 30, 2010
Reviewer: 30grit from PDX  
I am elated with the quality, comfort, and sound of the M9 series. I tried each ear piece and it truly makes a difference when you find the right fit for your specific canal. Several of them sounded horrible on my ear and as I narrowed in on the right size the base and treble just got better. I cant emphasize enough how important the right fit is to the sound. Thanks for a high quality and affordable product. The clip is a little funky to remove but I chose to snap the tabs with a flat head screwdriver to avoid damaging the cord when I removed it. With the over the ear fit the clip is not necessary.  I will be buying MEEelctronics from here out!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality earphones for a great price! August 13, 2010
Reviewer: Brian from Pennsylvania  
These are top earphones for the price range! Though it doesn't have an entirely "accurate" or flat sound, it makes listening to music an epic endeavor. The extra buds, angled jack and cord materials make this an unbeatable pair of phones.

Cons: Can get a bit uncomfortable after long use. I have to fidget with the right bud sometimes, but it's no big deal. The clip took some effort to remove, but it's doable.

PS: The first pair I got were unbalanced, so I e-mailed them and they promptly replied and sent a new pair out, no questions asked! These guys have amazing customer support!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
WOW Super Great Headphones! June 16, 2010
Reviewer: Charles from San Jose, USA  
The first 10 minutes, the treble was too high and it hurt my ears. But as you keep listening to them, the high treble fades and they become perfect to listen to! It magically balances out base and clarity. Seriously, these headphones are the bomb, so clear.

The only con I can think of is the clip, I don't know how to take it off.

I love the hard case, and cord wrap.
So satisfied with my purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Budget-fi that works April 16, 2010
Reviewer: TRS from Philadelphia  
Got a pair of the M9s (and M6s too) and these phones rock! For the money, it's hard to even come close. I've owned many higher end in-ear phones and you can't go wrong with the M9s. Plus, Meelec customer service is fantastic. Great highs and mids, and plenty of punchy bass. Not junk, like many of similarly priced phones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
I couldn't be happier! March 8, 2010
Reviewer: Eric S  
I read about these on Head-Fi, I really thought my player was the problem, but I thought I would give these a try for less than $25. When I tried them, I was amazed! These sound so much better than I ever could have hoped for the money. Excellent bass, very good micrange and very accurate and detailed treble, I was hearing new things in my songs that I never heard before. the build quality is very good and the accessory case is very nice. They are also very efficient I had to turn my player up much higher with my old phones for the same volume. Overall these are one of those products where you truly get more than you pay for......Thanks MEelectrpnics!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
best yet!! February 25, 2010
Reviewer: FMMIKE from Akron, Ohio  
Listened to these at the 2010 CES and was quite impressed with the quality.  Was even more impressed when I compared them to my $70 Klipisch earbuds!  Using a splitter, I alternated bewtween the two in order to compare them. They were every bit as good at a 1/3 the price!  Purchased 4 pairs and keep them everywhere!!
They are quite the deal and the sound quality was fantastic. I keep trying new earbuds as they come out, and right now these our my best choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Get the latest news. Sign up for our newsletter!