Return to A151 Balanced Armature In-Ear Headphone
Sort By::
Page of 1


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Flawless July 26, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel from Michigan  
I just got these IEMs and they were so astonishing that I felt the need to write a review.  They provide incredibly clear sound while still being "fun."  They can easily rival headphones at least double the cost.  They are also, by far, the most comfortable headphones I have ever worn.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A151 June 25, 2012
Reviewer: Steve nokes from Portsmouth England  
Just got my a151 and what a step up from the sennhieser cx300mk2 the sound is just right in all areas I read a lot of reviews before buying them and I have to say they are very accurate vocals are nice no sib lance and the bass is not overpowering or muddy like the cx300 these are very good value for money and I have no problem recommending them to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very good earphone June 8, 2012
Reviewer: Danny D from Melbourne, Australia  
I just got my a-jays one broken so I go online to see reviews on any earphone within my budget and I found that the A151
Some review on head-fi stated that this earphone pretty much can't handle electronic music stuff like :house, trance and drum & bass
but I'm very satisfy for what I get the bass and the beat are kind of hollow but it created some what accurate in sound.
This is one of the best earphone I been using by now :) Recommended!



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best Earphones I Have Ever Owned October 10, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from North Carolina  
The sound quality on the A151's is amazing! They have shown me hidden sounds in my music I have never heard before! Before I had these I owned Klipsch S4's and I thought they had to much bass and weren't clear enough, so I searched for new clearer IEM's for the same price. I had no luck until a friend of mine bought these and told me to listen to them.  I was shocked at the incredibly accurate sound and absence of microphonics. These IEM's are built well, require no burn-in time, and will allow you to discover details you would have never noticed without an extremely expensive IEM. I will definitely keep an eye out for future releases.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Most Accurate Headphones October 10, 2011
Reviewer: Mike from US  
Perfect for Jazz, classical, and acoustic with plenty of thump for electronic, R&B, and hard rock.
I've owned a few higher end dynamic drivers (Shure, Monster turbines, etc) but the a151 balanced armature creates the most accurate sound space I've ever heard.
Solo instruments really pop, so if you want to experience Exactly what Ray Brown's bass, Trey's guitar, or John Legend's voice sounded like in the studio the 151's are perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Earphones and Service !! May 17, 2011
Reviewer: Dec from Dublin, Ireland  
Folks
just want to say thanks a mill for all your help. Even though I was the one who messed up nothing was too much trouble for you. Delivery was really fast too.
And as for the A151's - the sound is just incredible. Lets just say that I'm now "MEE" for life. Thanks Again. Dec

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A151 - Pure Excellence! April 4, 2011
Reviewer: Wullymc from Ottawa, Canada  
I am amazed at these IEMs.  The separation is amazing and clear.  The sound is balanced.  The cord is tangle free, no microphonics, and light.  Also, comfort is A+.  Would highly recommend it and looking forward to more purchases from Meelectronics!

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
A151 Review February 4, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Montreal  
This is my second pair of IEM's and let me say they do not disappoint. The noise isolation is pretty good and the sound quality is awesome.

Mp3 Player :Sensa Clip+
Music Styles : Electronic, Dubstep, Techno, Hardstyle

I listen to all my music in FLAC encoding and those headphones deliver. Feels like i'm in the room with the musicians.

Compared to the M6 the A151 are day and night.



Was this review helpful to you?

   
 
Get the latest news. Sign up for our newsletter!